NO EXCUSES

I  got my Fitbit on December 7, 2015.  My first report told me that I was underachieving for the year. My year was approximately 15 days.

This year I got my yearly report from Fitbit. The bottom says to make 2017 better.. I am trying to imagine how I can possibly make it better. I live by the No Excuses rule. I go out walking every day. I don’t use heat, cold, rain, wind or night  as an excuse to not walk. People tell me that it is too hot in the Florida heat or it is too cold when we have our 2 days of winter. It gets dark about 5:45PM. I go out walking after dark. Aren’t you afraid of walking at night?  Why should I be? If you are looking for excuses, there are plenty around. My family has a history of heart disease and stroke on both sides of the family. I am doing something that neither side ever had done. I am taking care of myself. I  eat correctly and try to stay fit. I weigh less now than I did in 5th grade. . I don’t feel my age and I hope that other people will try to get out and move. I am not  going to try to make 2017 better intentionally.  If I do, it is all for the best. I will be happy to continue to put more miles on my shoes than on my car. By the way, the Scotties accompanied me on about 10 miles of the 3,974 miles. That is a generous figure.

6 thoughts on “NO EXCUSES

  1. Amy

    Yikes! I wouldn’t want to be anywhere near gators. Great job on taking care of yourself, Susan!! I have got to do better. I have started the new year with no sugar or other sweeteners and although it is hard, I have already reaped a benefit: I am no longer sensitive to dairy.

    Reply
    1. corkscot Post author

      I have one day a week where I eat anything that I want. The rest of the week is fish or poultry and vats of veggies. Nuts and fruit are very satisfying for extras. I works for me.You just have to find the right formula. All of the walking helps. Added bonus- all of the books that I get to listen to during my walks..

      Reply

Leave a Reply

