DECEMBER 12, 1992

On this fateful day a wonderful Scottie came into my life.I had been searching the probate notices in the newspaper. My husband had died in November and the lawyer was giving me a hard time with everything. He was not returning phone calls and was under constant siege from my wicked step daughters. I thought that I might find something in the newspaper and I did. It was not what I was looking for, but it was a lost and found notice for a female Scottish Terrier. I had a Scottie when I lived in New York and I loved the breed. I had been dogless for 14 years and something made me make a call to the lady who placed the ad. It was supposed to get cold that night and she had been keeping the Scottie on her back porch. The ad said that the Scottie did not want to wander in the cold. I called and asked her if there had been any response to her found ad and she told that there had been no response. I asked if she would be willing to let the little girl be adopted if there were no response. A few hours later, she called and asked if I could come down and meet the dog. I was at her house in under one half hour and the Scottie came home with me.

The vet said that she was about two years old and that she had numerous medical conditions. My free dog cost me over $1000.00 in the next week while she was treated for heartworms, other worms, a UTI, and an ear infection. It was some of the best money ever spent. Corky is the namesake of Corkscot. She was a wonderful girl. Everyone loved her and she loved every person or animal that she ever met. She got me through many hard times and I will always be grateful for the 14+ years that she lived with me. Remembered on her Gotcha Day, RIP sweet girl.corky-weinstein-001001

8 thoughts on “DECEMBER 12, 1992

Leave a Reply

