Piper’s Big Date

I was happy for Shelby to have a second date with Piper. Lexi’s mom was instrumental in bringing the two love birds together. Poor Shelby has never scene or eaten steak before this date. The poor Corkscot Scotties live in a non meat eating house and this would be a big treat. We thank both Amy and Samantha for all of their help. We know that Noodle is missing his girl friend Lexi and it was kind of the two moms to get together for this big occasion.

lexi the schnauzer & friends

I knew Shelby had been stuck in the house with her brother and sister for 87 weeks after her surgery and was needing some peace and quiet. I thought about the beach, but Shelby was concerned about sand and bacteria getting in her incision, even if it was completely healed. So for our first date all alone, I took Shelby to a lovely little cabin in the mountains. Heck, I can hang out just about anywhere and be ok, but I wanted my girl to have some comfort and pretty surroundings. She isgirl after all, and I learned from my Mom that girls like those things.

I thought we could start with a little stroll leading up to the cabin.

country-lane

We arrived just before the sun started to drop behind the trees. I was a little nervous about the cabin being nice enough.

piper-shelby-at-cabin-front-with-speech-bubbleShelby, do you like the…

View original post 196 more words

5 thoughts on “Piper’s Big Date

  1. Amy

    Piper sure had a good time, he can’t seem to stop barking about it. He wants to be sure everyone knows that he was a perfect gentleman with Shelby, except for maybe kicking her in his sleep. Wouldn’t want her reputation to be sullied. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

