HOUDINI

Trying to keep Shelby quiet has been very difficult to say the least. When I go out, I have been leaving her in an x-pen so that she doesn’t try to jump up on any furniture or run around with her siblings. Sidney has been  keeping her company in pen when she voluntarily goes into it. Tonight, I wanted to go out for my nightly walk and Sidney did not want to leave the pen without Shelby. I tied the ends of the of the pen and left for my walk. On a arrival home, I was greeted by Shelby and Sidney. The ends of the pen were still tied together. I had left Sophie in her crate. She is the only untrustworthy one in the group. I am clueless. How did they get out???005

14 thoughts on “HOUDINI

    1. corkscot Post author

      My daughter suggested getting a camera. Sid refused to leave her. otherwise she would have been in the pen alone. She hasn’t made a break for it in the two weeks since she tore her ligament.

      Reply
    1. corkscot Post author

      There was no way to go underneath. the bottom, was flush with the floor. Good try.It was too high to jump and Shelby couldn’t jump with her bad ligament.

      Reply
    1. corkscot Post author

      Sid and Shelby are the good ones. Sid was only in there to keep her company. It is sad to watch her being miserable. Hopefully the surgery will alleviate the problem. They have never climbed anything.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

