‘COMPOSURE’

When we went to the vet the last time, she recommended Composure to help the dogs adjust or behave better during thunder, lightning, and fireworks. The price of the medication was $35 for 60 pills. The dosage was for 1/2 under 26 pounds and 1 pill between 26 and 50. It seemed pricy and I decided to research it before buying. I checked out the ingredients and just for haha’s checked the price on Amazon. The same package was a little over $14. I have a Prime membership and ordered it from Amazon. The fireworks started early and the first day, I tried 1/2 pill for each of them. It did not seem to help. The next day, I tried a whole pill for all three. I did give it to them twice.Shelby had a slightly better reaction. On July 4th, I started the pills at 12PM, 3PM, and 6PM.Shelby was mellow and did not react badly. Sidney was just as afraid as giving no pills and Sophie was worse.

It was a positive experience for Shelby. I can’t say that I would recommend this product. I still have 3/4 of a bag and will try it again. It might work better with just thunder and lightning. The firecrackers were  or seemed to be, professional strength.It was beyond noisy.002

11 thoughts on “‘COMPOSURE’

  1. bentley2

    I can’t say that I had very good results with Composure. But I do know that the Thundershirt does work. Check out The Scottie Chronicle blog about Stuart and his Thundershirt.

    Reply
    1. corkscot Post author

      I’ve had the shirt for two years. It did not work with Sidney. I am going to try it with Sophie. She is much smaller than the boy. I might need Composure after trying to get it on her.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

