TORRENTIAL RAIN

Any day that I  can say that Sophie behaved the best is unusual. We woke up to torrential rain this morning. Sophie is always the first to go outside with me. She did not seem to mind the horrible rain. As long as I don’t use an umbrella, she is fine. She quickly did her business and we came back into the house to get Sidney and Shelby. They don’t appreciate an umbrella or the rain. I am getting drenched, but they are standing like lumps and not moving.  The conversation is”Just pee and we will go back into the house.” Shelby stands and shakes , but Sidney finally goes.

At the first moment that the rain subsides, I take them out again. There is success for all and I feel that we are good until after lunch for a walk. The day does not get any better. I remember that I had bought raincoats for the dogs several years ago and I find them. I made three trips out at dinner time. I put the coats on the two older ones and we go out, one at a time. I knew that the coat would not fit Sophie and I did not even try to put it on her. Shelby was trembling violently. I had to take the coat off of her. She would not have walked with it on.  Sidney walked as if he were 20 years old. It was so sad. Sophie walked out into the rain and did her business quickly. What a trooper. She is afraid of almost everything, but not the horrible rain.  One more walk for the night. I’m not looking forward to it.009010011

15 thoughts on “TORRENTIAL RAIN

  1. Kaci

    Know what you are talking about. Kali and I do out out in the rain, but the Peeps stay under the overhang of the porch. Chickens!
    Kenzie loved to swim, but would not go out in the rain. Kyla would not either. Was a struggle with them both. .Mom Peep still wants to go try us in snow when the sun is out after a snow and road are all nice up North of New River.

    Reply
    1. corkscot Post author

      I have to physically go outside to walk them. There is a small screened entrance to the house, but there is no way to stay dry Most of the rain seemed to be horizontal. The screening was very wet too.

      Reply
    1. corkscot Post author

      I didn’t even try for a coat with Sophie. She is so much smaller than the other two that it would have been impossible for her to walk. She went naked.

      Reply
  2. noodle4president

    When I first moved into my home, I didn’t mind going out in the rain. I had been living on the street so rain didn’t bother me. Over the years, though, I learned to not like it from Khia. Sometimes I go, sometimes I don’t. *shrug* It keeps Mom on her toes. BOL! *ear licks* Noodle

    Reply

Leave a Reply

