GOTCHA DAY

It was 22 years ago that a wonderful Scottie came into my life. For some reason i was looking through the lost and found ads in my local newspaper. The ad said Found Scottish Terrier. Do not let me roam in the cold tonight. I called the lady and expressed my interest in the Scottie. She said that no one had claimed her and that she could not keep her. I told her that I would love to have a Scottie. I had one while my kids were growing up and they were out of the house and my husband had died the month previous. She told me that she would let me know if anyone claimed her. Several hours later she called and said that it was going to be very cold that night and she had kept the dog outside. I told her that I would be there in a short time.
Corky came to live with me that day. We went to the vet the next day and he told me that she had every kind of worm , infected ears, blood in her urine, and heartworm disease. He felt that she had been badly neglected and I vowed to take care of her. The vet felt that the original owner did not deserve to get her back. No one ever tried to claim her. The vet thought that she was 2.5 years old.
Corky was the most wonderful dog. She got along with every person and dog that she encountered. She lived to the ripe old age of 16.5 and gave everyone jot throughout her life. She was a wonderful companion to her Scottie sister Drew and helped Drew bring up her puppies. She will be remember forever.001CORKY 001CORKY AND THE PUPPIES 001

10 thoughts on “GOTCHA DAY

  1. susieandsidebite

    That s a great rescue….it’s amazing how a pupper and a peep come together to be bestie pals,……so glad Corky found you!

    The Mad Scots

    Reply

Leave a Reply

